Set in a beautiful plateau, not far from Caprino, the present 18th century palace most probably stands on the foundation of several 12th century remains. The villa became the residence of the rich and powerful Negrelli family in 1600 and in the following centuries was enlarged and embellished with decorations and paintings.
The opulent interior, with its remarkable frescoes of the second half of the 17th century, reflects the style of the period. Some frescoes are dedicated to Egypt and create a fascinating oriental atmosphere.
Today the villa is owned by the Sisters of the Fraternity of Mary for the Education of Deaf-mute Women.