From the top of the hill, it overlooks Valeggio and the Mincio valley
The Scaligeri Castle, from the top of the hill on which it stands, dominates Valeggio and the entire valley of the Mincio, preserving the evocative imposing nature of the medieval fortifications from the 14th century.
Of its oldest part, almost completely razed to the ground by the earthquake of 1117, only the Round Tower remains, a unique horseshoe-shaped construction from the 10th century. The rest of the complex dates back to the 14th century. It was equipped with three drawbridges, of which only one has been preserved.
The panoramic courtyard is open every day of the year from 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. (free entry).
From late March to late October, the panoramic towers are open on Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays from 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Admission ticket to the towers: adults 2.50 euros, free for children up to 14 years old and people with disabilities.
| Period: 21.03. - 01.11. | Mon | Tue | Wed | Thr | Fri | Sat | Sun |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10:00 - 18:00 |